-->

Academic Administration and Faculty

Academic Administration and Faculty

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
NAMEFIRST NAMETITLEOFFICE PHONE EMAIL ADDRESS
OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT
Berry, PhD
John 
President740-364-9510 ​berry.19@mail.cotc.edu
TomlinsonJan
Assistant to the President740-364-9510 tomlinson.88@mail.cotc.edu​
​Heiser, PhD
​Eric​Provost​740-755-7275heiser.68@mail.cotc.edu
​Maple, EdD
​Vicki​Vice President for Ecomonic Development and Workforce Solutions
​740-364-9565​maple.2571@mail.cotc.edu
MorrisonSarah
Director of the Gateway​​740-366-9209 
 morrison.415@mail.cotc.edu             
   
OFFICE OF ACADEMIC AFFAIRS



​Walker, EJD​Sandra​Dean for Technical Studies​740-366-9285walker.1167@mail.cotc.edu
Weirick, EdDChadDean of General Education and Transfer Programs740-755-7327 weirick.7@mail.cotc.edu
​Koile​Wendy

Coordinator of Part-Time Faculty

740-755-7124koile.3@mail.cotc.edu
Hindel
MicheleExecutive Secretary740-366-9357 hindel.10@mail.cotc.edu
WoolardSusanAdministrative Office Assistant740-364-9543 woolard.22@mail.cotc.edu
McDanielJodiSecretary740-366-9285

​​​mcdaniel.742@mail.cotc.edu ​​

WherleyPatriciaSecretary740-366-9285

​​​wherley.20​@mail.cotc.edu


​​​ACADEMIC PROGRAM OFFICES
Carpenter, EdD
June (Annie)Nursing Program Administrator740-364-9515carpenter.44@mail.cotc.edu
​Cunningham​Kendrah​Associate Nursing Program Administrator
​740-755-7728cunningham.775@mail.cotc.edu
​Fry​Amy​Clincal Coordinator​740-755-7725fry.359@mail.cotc.edu
ReardonKevinDirector, Institute for Public Services and Safety740-366-9285 reardon.88@mail.cotc.edu
 
COTC CENTER FOR STUDENT  SUCCESS
Communications Resource Center / Math Lab  
WeaverBruceDirector of The Center for Student Success740-366-9421 weaver.673@cotc.edu

FACULTY

ACCOUNTING TECHNOLOGY
Giles RalphInstructor740-755-7098 giles.157@cotc.edu
 
BUSINESS MANAGEMENT TECHNOLOGY
BuchananBonnieProfessor740-366-9406 buchanan.162@cotc.edu
EllisJamesInstructor740-755-7750  ellis.452@cotc.edu
Goudy, PhDKimberlyProfessor740-366-9436 goudy.23@cotc.edu
NauerCindyProfessor740-366-9484 nauer.1@cotc.edu
 
CRIMINAL JUSTICE TECHNOLOGY/LAW ENFORCEMENT TECHNOLOGY
​Prince​Mark​Associate Professor
​740-366-9126
prince.114@cotc.edu
SowardsJeffreyAssistant Professor740-366-9206 sowards.16@cotc.edu
 
CULINARY SCIENCE
RussoMatthewAssistant Professor740-755-7707 russo.157@cotc.edu
    
DIAGNOSTIC MEDICAL SONOGRAPHY TECHNOLOGY
EysterElizabethInstructor740-755-7724 eyster.21@mail.cotc.edu
FordNatashaInstructor740-755-7132 ford.962​@mail.cotc.edu
Brillhart, EdD
MelindaAssociate Professor740-755-7713 brillhart.19@mail.cotc.edu
 
DIGITAL MEDIA DESIGN TECHNOLOGY
Jarc, EdD
JamesAssistant Professor740-755-7736 jarc.12@cotc.edu
NajjarLeslieInstructor740-755-7736 najjar.24@cotc.edu
    
EDUCATION TECHNOLOGY
ReeceDianaInstructor740-366-9359 reece.108@cotc.edu
 
ENGINEERING TECHNOLOGY
Civil Engineering Technology
ComisfordThomasAssistant Professor740-366-9448 comisford.1@cotc.edu
​​​Architectural Engineering Technology
TussingWhitProfessor740-366-9248 tussing.19@cotc.edu
Electrical Engineering Technology
Ghoorkhanian, PhD  FredAssociate Professor740-366-9473ghoorkhanian.3@cotc.edu
Manufacturing/Mechanical  Engineering Technology
Nassirharand, PhDAmirAssistant Professor740-755-7763 nassirharand.1@cotc.edu
 
EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES PROGRAM
Vacant



 
ENGLISH AND COMMUNICATIONS
CopenheferCarolProfessor740-366-9467 copenhefner.6@cotc.edu
McGuireErinAssociate Professor740-366-9419 mcguire.217@cotc.edu
VarrassoLisaAssociate Professor740-366-9148 varrasso.17@cotc.edu
WilsonScottProfessor740-366-9259 wilson.200@cotc.edu
 
FIRE SCIENCE
JohnsonGaryAssistant Professor740-755-7096 johnson.6214@cotc.edu
     
HUMAN SERVICES PROGRAM
ArnoldTressaHuman Services Program Director740-366-9470 arnold.818@cotc.edu
ArnyJenniferAssociate Professor740-755-7703 arny.2@cotc.edu
JohnsonRobertInstructor740-755-7112 johnson.1011​​@cotc.edu
 
INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY
​Bishop​Randall​Instructorbishop.701@mail.cotc.edu
Ghoorkhanian, PhDFredAssociate Professor740-366-9473 ghoorkhanian.3@mail.cotc.edu
KhanAsifInstructor740-755-7761 khan.408@mail.cotc.edu
 
MATHEMATICS
DutyPatricia
Instructor

duty.29@mail.cotc.edu
George
David
Instructor
740-755-7585 george.163@mail.cotc.edu
SiegristSandraProfessor740-366-9255 siegrist.20​​​​@mail.cotc.edu

   
NATURAL SCIENCES
Gharbiah, PhDMaeyAssistant Professor740-755-7747 gharbiah.1@cotc.edu
De Vas GoonewardeneAndravas U.Assistant Professor
740-755-7746 devasgoonewardene.1@cotc.edu
Schmerr, PhDMartinProfessor740-755-7118 schmerr.2@cotc.edu
​​

NURSING TECHNOLOGY
Carpenter, EdD
June (Annie)Nursing Program Administrator740-755-7714​​carpenter.44​@cotc.edu
​Cunningham​Kendrah​Associate Nursing Program Administrator
​740-755-7728cunningham.775@mail.cotc.edu
BarbutoLauraAssistant Professor740-755-9124​​barbuto.1@cotc.edu
BowmanKrisAssociate Professor740-755-7823​​bowman.1157@cotc.edu
ChovanecEmilyAssistant Professor740-366-9413​​chovanec.5@cotc.edu
CookKimberlyAssistant Professor740-755-7708​​cook.1085@cotc.edu
CooperiderSusanAssistant Professor740-366-9173 cooperider.32​​​@cotc.edu
​Fry​Amy​Clinical Coordinator
​740-755-7725fry.359@mail.cotc.edu
GarrettLauraNursing Lab Associate740-366-9220 cooper.2458​​​@cotc.edu
​Gualtieri​Percella​Instructorgualtieri.39@osu.edu

Hendershot

MeganAssociate Professor740-622-1408hendershot.72@mail.cotc.edu
IngersolKarenAssociate Professor740-366-9380​ingersol.2@mail.cotc.edu
MathisJeffInstructor740-755-7731 mathis.95@cotc.edu
McLainKathrynAssistant Professor
mclain.49@cotc.edu 
MihalkoStaceyLab Technician740-366-9220 mihalko.6@cotc.edu 
MorlandMarthaInstructor740-755-7741

morland.9@cotc.edu

Nethers

Sunny
Instructor
nethers.62@cotc.edu
PedenLoriAssociate Professor740-755-7730 peden.2@cotc.edu
WashingtonCindyAssociate Professor740-366-9270 washington.205@cotc.edu
WhiteusJeriAssistant Professor
740-755-7716 whiteus.4@cotc.edu
 
MEDICAL IMAGING IN RADIOLOGIC SCIENCES
OllishKennethAssociate Professor740-366-9400 ollish.2@cotc.edu
ReeseWhitneyAssistant Professor
740-755-7745 reese.2234@cotc.edu

SOCIAL AND BEHAVIORAL SCIENCES
CourtneyPatrickAssistant Professor740-366-9210 courtney.81@cotc.edu
Huizenga, PhDStevenProfessor740-366-9181
huizenga.7@cotc.edu

​Jorrey​Eric​Instructor​740-755-7142
jorrey.3@cotc.edu
​Kim​Seth​Assistant Professor
​740-755-7717
kim.4159@cotc.edu
Szmania, PhDJackieProfessor740-755-7825 sample.13@cotc.edu
SURGICAL TECHNOLOGY
GatesKimAssistant Professor740-364-9638 gates.187@cotc.edu

SmithLoraAssistant Professor740-755-7735 smith.10968@cotc.edu
​​​​​​​​​​​​​
Listing updated January 2020.   Office of Academic Affairs  (740) 364-9543
​​