COTC to Hold 2019 College Credit Plus Information Nights

Learn how high school and middle school students can enroll in college

NEWARK, Ohio, Feb. 12, 2019 During 2016 and 2017, Ohio families saved more than $262 million in college tuition costs thanks to College Credit Plus (CCP). Parents and students are invited to learn how high school and middle school students can enroll in college for free by attending one of COTC's upcoming CCP Information Nights. Topics to be covered include: pros and cons of CCP, grade point average, course placement, testing, athletic eligibility, high school graduation and college pathways. The sessions will also include a question and answer session with COTC staff. Learn more about CCP at COTC at

CCP Information Nights are free and open to the public with no registration needed.

• COTC Pataskala campus
Wednesday, March 6, 6 - 8 p.m.
Room 110
8660 E. Broad St., Reynoldsburg

• COTC Newark campus
Thursday, March 7, 6 – 8 p.m.
Hopewell Hall Room 59
1189 University Drive, Newark

• COTC Coshocton campus
Thursday, March 14, 6 – 8 p.m.
Montgomery Hall Room 200
200 N. Whitewoman St., Coshocton

• COTC Knox campus
Thursday, March 28, 6 - 8 p.m.
Ariel Hall Room 130
236 S. Main St., Mount Vernon

CCP allows middle and high school student to earn college and high school credits at the same time by taking courses at COTC. The purpose of this program is to promote rigorous academic pursuits and to provide a wide variety of options to college-ready students. Taking a college course with COTC through CCP is free. That means no cost for tuition, books or fees if you attend public school in Ohio. If you attend a private school or are homeschooled, you may have limited costs.

For more information, contact the Gateway at or

740.366.9222 - Newark

740.622.1408 - Coshocton

740.392.2526 - Knox

740.755.7090 - Pataskala

COTC is a fully accredited, public college dedicated to providing high-quality, accessible programs of technical education in response to current and emerging employment needs. COTC is the only technical college in Ohio operating four full-service campus locations: Newark, Coshocton, Knox and Pataskala