COTC Autumn Semester 2016 President’s and Honors Lists

​NEWARK, Ohio, Jan. 13, 2017 — Central Ohio Technical College (COTC) has released the President's List and Honors List for autumn semester 2016.

President's List: To qualify, a student must be enrolled for a minimum of 12 graded credit hours and earn a grade point average of 4.00. Students are grouped by hometown.*

Alexandria: Laura Wall

Blacklick: Amanda Gaskins

Canal Winchester: Allison Cudoc

Columbus: Zahra Dhalla

Coshocton: Maggie Myers

Danville: Mark Moreland

Groveport: Joshua Pate

Heath: Elizabeth Spellman

Howard: Salvatore Damiano, Christopher Kuhn and Erica White

Mount Vernon: Breanna Hayes, Emma Lang and Tierney McCann

New Albany: Emily Ferrante

Newark: Madeline Ashton, Christine Chapman, Shelby Chapman, Brenna Gilmore, Evan Harper, Kalista Miller, James Norris and Ashley Ronan

Quaker City: Debra Lapp

Saint Louisville: Braden Patchett

Somerset: Amanda Paeltz

Sunbury: Doug Edwards

Thornville: Alexander Corsi

Utica: Ashley Napier

Warsaw: Andrea Martin

Honors List: To qualify, a student must be enrolled for a minimum of 12 graded credit hours and earn a grade point average of 3.50 or better. Students are grouped by hometown.*

Alexandria: Madelyn Lotz

Blacklick: Joseph Juarbe and Andy Siegel

Blue Rock: Janie Caldwell

Bristolville: Tyler Merlino

Canal Winchester: Danielle Foster and Matthew Garcia

Centerburg: Sydney Bassett

Columbus: Ashont Gaiter, Kia Johnson, Kristina Marcum, Tiffany Maye and Noah Pierce

Coshocton: Cedric Anderson, Tara Brush, Gavin Gray, Kellie Gray, Abbigail King, Diana McKee, Wyatt Miller, Erica Montgomery, Erin Storsin and Benjamin Treat

Danville: Tyler Mickley

Etna: Christina McGlennon

Frazeysburg: Molly Proud

Fredericktown: Destiny Clagg

Glenmont: Brandon Holt and Brittany Williams

Granville: Emily Breder, Josiah Gastineau, Adam Miller and Isabel Staats

Grove City: Giana Atkinson

Heath: Melissa Cavey, Nathaniel Emory, Aaron Hanson, Trenton Hewitt, Jessica Huynh, Sydney Pettit, Matthew Shutts and Dalyn Weaver

Hebron: Alisa Byers and Valerie Norris

Hilliard: Emma Gavlik

Howard: Cassandra Cochran, Joseph Enderle and Danny Lamoure

Johnstown: Olivia Garrabrant, Dalton Hastings and Lalah Mills

Lakeville: Jeremy Geiser

Lancaster: Heather Brown, Jamie Copeland, Justin Reeves, Clayton Shull, Kristen Taormina and Rachel Walker

Laurelville: Shayna Thomas

Lexington: Amanda Schaub and Suzannah Uhrig

Mansfield: Lauren Takos

Mount Vernon: Loren Cook, Jaret Gaumer, Julia Greenich, Holly Johnson, Ellie Joris, Cale Lockhart, Kaitlin McPeek, Clayton Noggle, Amy Plough, Wesley Reitsma, Celeste Smith, Molly Souhrada, Alexis Woody and Elizabeth Woolson

Nashport: Austin Skeese

New Albany: Kelly Matatof

Newark: Seth Braddock, Kathryn Brown, Kacy Burchfield, Kori Caughenbaugh, Matthew Crowder, Hannah Dehus, Sarah Elliott, Bradford Fairall, Ainslie Fracker, Jenna Garner, John Gordon, Josie Grashel, Melissa Howard, Danielle Kahlenbeck, Shannon Knapp, Kathryn Maneely, Matthew Newlun, Brittany Nichols, Daniel Parkhill, Onalee Shirley, Ryan Sontag, Jeffrey Traub, Anthony Villa, Katelynn Wallace, Hayden Walpole, Amanda Waser and Jayla West

Pataskala: Elle Cook, Betty Granger, Tristan Miller and Joseph Pritchett

Pickerington: Mike Rothe

Saint Louisville: Katie Claggett, Robert Fondriest and Tyler Wade

Thornville: Elizabeth King and Angela Taylor

Utica: Connor Moran

Walhonding: Courtney Hagans and Emily Rauscher

Warsaw: Kirsten Titus

Westerville: Emily Stevens

Zanesville: Vanessa Emler and Haley Robinson

*Only students who have granted COTC permission to release their names to the public are listed.

COTC was ranked number one in Ohio and number 19 in the nation by PayScale in its 2016-17 College Salary Report ranking the best community and career colleges by salary potential. COTC is a fully accredited, public college dedicated to providing high-quality, accessible programs of technical education in response to current and emerging employment needs. COTC is the only technical college in Ohio operating four full-service campus locations: Newark, Coshocton, Knox and Pataskala.